LAKIREDDY BALI REDDY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING (AUTONOMOUS) Accredited by NAAC & NBA Approved by AICTE, New Delhi and Affiliated to JNTUK, Kakinada L.B.Reddy Nagar, Mylavaram – 521 230, Krishna Dt., AP, India

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING BOS MEETING MINUTES

A.Y: 2017-18 Date: 09-06-2018

Date: 08-06-2018

The BOS meeting in Mechanical Engineering is scheduled on 09-06-2018 at 10.00 AM in Committee room (3G08) for UG programme (B.Tech) <u>Agenda Points for BOS meeting</u>

- (1) Equivalent/Substitute courses for readmitted students into, R11-R14 and R14 to R17 regulations.
- (2) Discussion on AICTE model curriculum to implement forthcoming R19 regulations
 - To identify Program Core Courses (Both Theory and Lab) with a total number of credits around 49.
 - To identify 6 Program Elective Courses with a total number of credits around 18.
- (3) Refinement of Course Outcomes (COs) of regulation R-17 for V, VI, VII and VIII semesters if any
- (4) Approval of list of examiners for the A.Y. 2018-19.
- (5) Discussion on Calendar of events for the A.Y. 2018-19.
- (6) Discussion on Research activities.
- (7) To suggest methodologies in innovative teaching and evaluation techniques.
- (8) Discussion on Faculty Self-Appraisal Form for the A.Y. 2018-19.
- (9) R-17 Regulation CO-PO Mapping for Core subjects
- (10) POs & PSOs weightages and evaluation process for R17 Regulation
- (11) CO attainment process for R17 Regulation
- (12) Target fixation for Programme Outcomes (POs) and Programme Specific Outcomes (PSOs) for Batch (2014 -18)
- (13) MOOCS Courses and Suggestions for improvement on Project works
- (14) PEO rubrics, scoring function and attainments of Batch:(2011-15)
- (15) Any other matter

Dr.S.Pichi Reddy

HOD-Chairman, BOS

Signatures of BOS members

A.K.

	BOS Members	Signatures
1	Dr.S.Pichi Reddy	Alast
2	Dr.A.Venu Gopal	Stpl glyis
3	Dr.A.V.S.S.K.S.Gupta	- Not Present
4	R.Yogananda Reddy	- Not Present
5	Dr.P.V.Chandra Sekhar Rao	pho
6	Dr.P.Vijay Kumar	Gring
7	Dr.P.Ravindr Kumar	Buy
8	Dr. Y.Appala Naidu	N. HAI
9	Dr.K.Dilip Kumar	K. With Wat
10	Dr. Pullarao Muvvala	MPR
11	Dr.Murahari Kolli	Mas .
12	S.Srinivas Reddy	perdit.
13	J.Subba Reddy	scled
14	B.Chaitanya	plailarg
15	V.Dhana Raju	Ø
title		



LAKIREDDY BALI REDDY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

L.B.Reddy Nagar, Mylavaram – 521 230. Andhra Pradesh, INDIA Affiliated to JNTUK, Kakinada & Approved by AICTE New Delhi Accredited by NBA,NAAC with A grade New Delhi & certified by ISO 9001:2015 http://www.lbrce.ac.in

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Minutes of BOS meeting in Mechanical Engineering held on 09-06-2018 at 10.00 AM Venue: 3GO8

Members present:

S.No	Name	Designation	
1	Dr.S.Pichi Reddy	Professor & Chairman, BOS, LBRCE	
2	Dr.A.Venu Gopal	Professor & Member, NIT Warangal	
3	Dr.A.V.S.S.K.S.Gupta	Professor& Member, JNTUH, Hyderabad	
4	R.Yogananda Reddy	Scientist E, RCI, DRDO, MOD, GOI, Member	
5	Dr.P.V.Chandra Sekhar Rao	Professor& Member, LBRCE	
6	Dr.P.Vijay Kumar	Professor& Member, LBRCE	
7	Dr.P.Ravindra Kumar	Professor& Member, LBRCE	
8	Dr. Y.Appala Naidu	Professor& Member, LBRCE	
9	Dr.K.Dilip Kumar	Assoc. Prof & Member, LBRCE	
10	Dr. Pullarao Muvvala	Assoc. Prof & Member, LBRCE	
11	Dr.Murahari Kolli	Assoc. Prof & Member, LBRCE	
12	S.Srinivas Reddy	Assoc. Prof & Member, LBRCE	
13	J.Subba Reddy	Assoc. Prof & Member, LBRCE	
14	B.Chaitanya	Assoc. Prof & Member, LBRCE	
15	V.Dhana Raju	Sr. Asst. Prof & Member, LBRCE & Member, LBRCE	

Dr. S.Pichi Reddy, the Chairman, Board of Studies in Mechanical Engineering welcomed the members to the meeting and presented the items of the agenda as cited below for discussion, consideration and approval.

Agenda	a
--------	---

S. No	Item of Agenda	Decision of BOS
1	Equivalent/Substitute courses for readmitted students into, R11-R14 and R14 to R17 regulations.	The Courses from III to VIII sem in R17 were not present in I and II Sem of R14. Hence the equivalent courses for readmitted students will not arise and they may be allowed to study with R17 regulations from III Sem onwards. As the number of credits earned by these students in R14 were 46 against 44 in R17. Hence the total number of credits required for the award of the degree for these readmitted students may be 178 against 176 as per R17.
2	Discussion on AICTE model curriculum to implement forthcoming R19 regulations	The AICTE Model Curriculam may be implemented with total credits being 160. However the program core and open

	To identify Program Core Courses (Both Theory and Lab) with a total number of credits around 49,	elective courses put together has to be adjusted appropriately with proper exercise.
	To identify 6 Program Elective Courses with a total number of credits around 18.	
3	Refinement of Course Outcomes (COs) of regulation R-17 for V, VI,VII and VIII semesters if any	Approved
4	Approval of list of examiners for the A.Y. 2018-19,	Approved
5	Discussion on Calendar of events for the A.Y. 2018-19.	Approved
6	Discussion on Research activities.	B.Tech projects may be given in line with the research activities of the department.
7	To suggest methodologies in innovative teaching and evaluation techniques.	ICT tools can be initiated in the teaching delivery methods.
8	R-17 Regulation CO-PO Mapping for Core subjects	Approved
9	POs & PSOs weightages evaluation process for R17 Regulation	Approved
10	CO and PO attainment process for R17 Regulation	Approved
11	Target fixation for Programme Outcomes(POs) and Programme Specific Outcomes (PSOs) for Batch (2014 -18)	Deferred for next BOS meeting
12	MOOCS Courses and Suggestions for improvement of Project works	Deferred for next BOS meeting as it requires thorough discussion on credits and its due weightage in award of degree.
13	Any other matter	

The chairman, BOS thanked all the members for their active participation, constructive suggestions and encouragement.

ightis yogi de

2

	BOS Members	Signatures
1	Dr.S.Pichi Reddy	Alash
2	Dr.A.Venu Gopal	Apl g/b/18
3	Dr.A.V.S.S.K.S.Gupta	- Not Present -
4	R. Yogananda Reddy	- Not Present.
5	Dr.P.V.Chandra Sekhar Rao	4811
6	Dr.P.Vijay Kumar	Gun
7	Dr.P.Ravindr Kumar	Reve
8	Dr. Y.Appala Naidu	LAL A
9	Dr.K.Dilip Kumar	K.KithIng
0	Dr. Pullarao Muvvala	MPR
1	Dr.Murahari Kolli	Just
2	S.Srinivas Reddy	Bible .
3	J.Subba Reddy	JEling
4	B.Chaitanya	BiDailange
15	V.Dhana Raju	VIS

Signatures of BOS members

.